RSS

Public service vehicles at your service.

19 Dec

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 19, 2011 in Matatu matters

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Public service vehicles at your service.

  1. Pozi

    December 21, 2011 at 12:20 am

    Just watched you on Al Jazeera and I’m ashamed to say the first question that came to my mind was “Haiya, he can speak English?” Come to find out you’re a writer, too – and a good one at that. I am glad you found a publisher. I loved the scene where you got home and kissed your wife. Watching you with your family showed me that yes, Nairobi may be all about money, but money is not all there is. I said a prayer for you and your family and the entire matatu industry that is so misunderstood. Thanks for sharing your story.

     
    • wambururu

      December 21, 2011 at 10:35 am

      I had to reply to this and make it part of the blog. We have soo many hardworking kenyans and yes we speak English although thats not the case with majority. You said I write well, you will be surprised even more if you keep this link. I did not think I was making much sense when i started but you just made this my best year for telling me about it. merry christmas . My wife felt honoured by your comment. I will pass the message to my workmates.

       
  2. jack convery

    February 24, 2012 at 4:28 am

    This is all so wonderful, and I really wish you well. And now I want to go to Nairobi to see your city and to meet you And to offer “A Bowl of Tea for Peace into the Four Directions.” Kindly check my http://shotokuan.blogspot.com/ http://www.shotoku-an.org Together we can do this.
    Cheers ……..jack convery

     
    • wambururu

      February 25, 2012 at 1:07 pm

      This is even more wonderful- honestly i love your blog and much the way you do your pictures. I will be waiting for you every single day til you tell me to pick you at the airport. I can host you for a month [we share the kitchen budget] then you can teach me more about the bowl of tea for peace. I love your point and i will comeback to your blog for a worth read. We need all the bowls you can share now that we are headed for the elections; the last time we voted- we almost burned down our country.
      Wambururu”gmail.com drop me a mail sometimes

       

Leave a Reply

 
